

EUROPEAN COMMISSION DIRECTORATE-GENERAL FOR AGRICULTURE AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Directorate F. Rural Development II **Director**

Brussels, Ares (2017) 4254175

For the attention of the Secretary General of:

APURE, AREPO, Birdlife, CEETTAR, CEJA, CELCAA, CEPF, COGECA, COPA, ECPA, ECVC, EEB, EFNCP, ELARD, EMB, ERCA, EURAF, Eurogîtes, Euromontana, EuropaBio, FESASS, FoodDrinkEurope, FurEurope, IFOAM, PAN Europe, Prepare, RED, UEAPME, WWF

INVITATION TO THE MEETING OF THE «CDG RURAL DEVELOPMENT»

According to the Decision 2013/767/EU of 16 December 2013, I wish to invite you to the next meeting of the Civil Dialogue Group that will take place

in the Conference Center Albert Borchette, rue Froissart 36, 1040 Brussels

on Tuesday 19 September 2017, from 09:30 to 18:00

$\begin{array}{c} \mbox{Interpretation foreseen from} & \mbox{FR} - \mbox{DE} - \mbox{EN} - \mbox{IT} - \mbox{ES} - \mbox{PT} \\ \mbox{to} & \mbox{FR} - \mbox{DE} - \mbox{EN} - \mbox{IT} - \mbox{ES} - \mbox{PT} \end{array}$

(please note that interpretation of a language will be cancelled if no participants for that language have registered in time for the meeting)

Registration: Please designate and register the experts via the electronic system via a WEB application specific to DG AGRI (https://webgate.ec.europa.eu/agriportal/awaiportal)

The deadline for the registration 13 09 2017.

Organisation	Number of Seats
APURE	1
AREPO	1
Birdlife	3
CEETTAR	1
CELCAA	7
CEPF	1
COGECA	8
СОРА	9
ECPA	1

ECVC	1
EEB	7
FurEurope	1
EFNCP	1
ELARD	1
ELO	4
EMB	1
ERCA	1
EURAF	2
Eurogîtes	1

Euromontana	1
EuropaBio	1
FoodDrinkEurope	5
IFOAM	2
PAN Europe	1
Prepare	1
RED	1
UEAPME	2
WWF	3

Elections:

Art 5 of the Decision (2013/767/EU) of 16 December 2013 stipulates as such:

1. Each group shall at its first meeting elect a chairperson and two vicechairpersons from among its members by a two- thirds majority of the experts present in the case of a first ballot, and by a simple majority of the experts present in the case of subsequent ballots. The vice-chairpersons shall be chosen from among the representatives of other organizations than the one to which the chairperson belongs. The two vice-chairpersons shall originate from two different organizations. The elections shall be held under the authority of a Commission representative by secret ballot, unless all the experts present expressly decide otherwise.

2. The chairperson and the two vice-chairpersons shall serve a term of one year, which shall be renewable. The chairperson shall not serve more than two consecutive terms. When choosing new chairpersons, the group shall ensure that they do not originate from the same organization as their predecessor.

According to Art 5 of the Decision 2013/767/EU the members will, at the meeting of 19 September 2017, elect 1 chairperson and two vice-chairpersons. Please send your application to **AGRI-CIVIL-DIALOGUE-GROUPS@ec.europa.eu** not later than 5 September 2017.

Reimbursement: The experts identified by their Organizations and appointed by DG AGRI will be paid their **travel costs** and **a daily allowance** (see reimbursement details in Annex).

You are kindly requested to consult the rules concerning the reimbursement of experts available on the dedicated CIRCABC Interest Group: <u>AGRI meetings – reimbursement information</u> (https://circabc.europa.eu) and print out/prepare all the required documentation for the meeting.

We kindly ask you to **prepare your reimbursement files** duly filled in as incomplete files will not be accepted by the meetings coordinators.

Security control: Please note that you will be asked to pass through an obligatory control (x-ray machines and walk-through detectors) when entering the

e-signed

Josefine LORIZ-HOFFMANN Director

Annex1: Draft agenda

Annex 2: Reimbursement information

Specific privacy statement for processing of personal data related to Expert Groups is available on CircaBC https://circabc.europa.eu

Contact:

• Content:

<u>AGRI-F1@ec.europa.eu</u>

Meeting organisation: <u>AGRI-CIVIL-DIALOGUE-GROUPS@ec.europa.eu</u>

Commission européenne/Europese Commissie, 1049 Bruxelles/Brussel, BELGIQUE/BELGIË - Tel. +32 22991111



EUROPEAN COMMISSION DIRECTORATE-GENERAL FOR AGRICULTURE AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Directorate F. Rural Development II

Brussels, MF/XX (2017)

AGENDA

«CDG RURAL DEVELOPMENT »

in CCAB, rue Froissart 36

on Tuesday 19 September 2017, from 09:30 to 18:00

- 1. Adoption of minutes of the last meeting of 15th February 2017and adoption of agenda
- 2. Elections of the Chair and Vice-Chairs of the CDG-RD
- 3. Future of the CAP post 2020 (Rural development):
 - a. Feedback on the results of the CAP Consultation and on the event of the 7^{th} July
 - b. Discussion
- 4. Simplification: recommendations of the High Level Group on Simplification Conclusions
- 5. Omnibus Regulation: where do we stand in the trilogue? (need to ask the Commission is the timing would be relevant to have some feedback)
- 6. Digitalization: Smart Villages and Smart Agriculture:
 - a. Presentation of the EU Action Plan on Smart Villages
 - b. Digital innovation hubs
- 7. Result based approaches for AEM Best practices
- 8. Info: Areas with Natural Constraints: state of the art of the implementation in the Member States Validation of methods
- 9. Info: ENRD / EIP-AGri activities (Agri-Innovation Summit)
- 10. Info: synergies between rural development policy and Bioeconomy strategy of the Commission
- 11. Suggestions of items for the next Civil Dialogue Group
- 12. AOB

Please send us your AOB questions in due time before the meeting (e-mail: <u>AGRI-F1@ec.europa.eu</u>).



5